Diana Krall Gets By With A Little Help From Her Friends
New Album ‘Wallflower’ out October 13th
Includes a Michael Bublé Duet + New Paul McCartney Song

Five-time Grammy Award-winning jazz pianist and singer Diana Krall releases a wonderful new studio album ‘Wallflower’ October 13th on Verve Records.

Produced by David Foster, ‘Wallflower’ features Michael Bublé (who duets on the classic ‘Alone Again’), Bryan Adams who not only lends his vocal talents to ‘Feels Like Home’ but also shot the cover art and a new song written especially for Diana by Paul McCartney called ‘If I Take Her Home Tonight’.

This incomparable Diana Krall breaks new ground with stunning interpretations of great pop songs including The Mamas and the Papas’ ‘California Dreaming’, the Eagles’ ‘Desperado’ coupled with songs by Diana Krall’s musical heroes Bob Dylan (he inspired the album’s title track ‘Wallflower’) and Elton John’s ‘Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word’. The album also features more recent gems including Crowded House’s ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’.

Diana Krall has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist in the last 30 years, establishing herself as one of the best-selling artists of her generation.

‘Wallflower’ follows last year’s acclaimed ‘Glad Rag Doll’, produced by T Bone Burnett.  Diana Krall is the only jazz singer to have eight albums debut at the top of the US Billboard Jazz Albums chart. In addition to 5 Grammy Awards she has won eight Juno Awards and has also earned nine gold, three platinum and seven multi-platinum albums in the US.

‘Wallflower’ tracklisting:

1. California Dreamin’
2. Desperado
3. Superstar
4. Alone Again w/ Michael Bublé
5. Wallflower
6. I’ll Take You Home Tonight
7. I Can’t Tell You Why
8. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
9. Operator
10. I’m Not In Love
11. Feels Like Home w/ Bryan Adams
12. Don’t Dream It’s Over
13. Yeh Yeh