Avril Lavigne Announces New Album

“Head Above Water” Out Feb 15th New Track And Video Of “Tell Me Its Over’ Out Now

Grammy-nominated, global superstar Avril Lavigne has announced that her highly anticipated sixth studio album, ‘Head Above Water’ will be released on February 15 via BMG. Alongside the announce, Avril has unveiled the album’s cover art, title and track listing and another sneak preview in the form of “Tell Me It’s Over” with the accompanying music video bring premiered exclusively on YouTube here.

Of the album Lavigne states, “I feel like I’ve really opened up on this record more than I ever have before. Each song tells a story that will hopefully inspire others to believe in themselves and stand up for what they know is right and what they truly deserve!”

“’Tell Me It’s Over’ is an anthem about being strong, finally putting your foot down and closing the door on a relationship that you know is wrong after time and time again of falling for their games.” says Lavigne of the new track. “If someone doesn’t treat you the way you deserve to be treated, don’t put up with it. It’s understandably so hard because in the past every time you saw them, they sucked you in and you fell right back into their web, but not anymore starting now!”

“The vocals and the lyrics are very vulnerable which is reflective of the feelings I had in relationships like these. I wanted to write something classic and have been inspired by some of the timeless queens I listen to everyday at home, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin and Etta James. They represent women who stand up for women and aren’t going to put up with a man’s bullshit anymore!”

“Tell Me It’s Over” is the follow up to the singer’s critically acclaimed first single, “Head Above Water,” which has earned over 125 million global streams and marked her first new music in 5 years. Vogue Magazine praised the track “a fierce piano ballad that documents a culminating moment in Lavigne’s years-long struggle with Lyme disease,” and Rolling Stone proclaimed the song a “power ballad” with “Lavigne belting over a steady-building mix of piano, strings, synths and thunderous drums.”

1.    Head Above Water
2.    Birdie
3.    I Fell In Love With The Devil
4.    Tell Me It’s Over
5.    Dumb Blonde
6.    It Was In Me
7.    Souvenir
8.    Crush
9.    Goddess
10. Bigger Wow
11. Love Me Insane
12. Warrior

WATCH “TELL ME IT’S OVER” HERE: https://avrillavigne.lnk.to/TellMeItsOverVideoPR

PRE-ORDER “HEAD ABOVE WATER” HERE: https://avrillavigne.lnk.to/HeadAboveWaterAlbumPR