The release of GASLIGHTER brings the official music video for “Sleep at Night” available today

“Stunning.” – Telegraph 5*

“Laser sharp.”  – Observer 4*

“Still political, still resilient.” – Independent 4*

“The only thing that I do not like about ‘Gaslighter’ is that I could cry for want of jumping round to a live gig in celebration of those women and their supreme songs.” – The Arts Desk 4*

After nearly 14 years, the 13-time GRAMMY award-winning, multi-platinum selling global superstars, The Chicks, released today their highly anticipated fifth studio album, GASLIGHTER, via Columbia Records. The record release also brings the trio’s second single off the album, “Sleep At Night,” with a powerful new music video shot in the Mojave Desert. GASLIGHTER was co-produced by GRAMMY award-winning singer-songwriter, record producer, and friend of the band, Jack Antonoff. Order GASLIGHTER here and watch the official music video for “Sleep At Night” here. 

Collaborators on GASLIGHTER alongside Natalie Maines, Emily Strayer, Martie Maguire, and Jack Antonoff include master sound engineer, Laura Sisk, and award-winning singer-songwriters, Sarah Aarons, Ben Abraham, Annie Clark, Teddy Geiger, Ross Golan, Ian Kirkpatrick, Charlotte Lawrence, Julia Michaels, H.G. Penne, Ariel Rechtshaid, Joe Spargur, Justin Tranter, and Dan Wilson.

The Chicks are proud to announce the “For Her Alliance,” a collection of female visual artists who collaborated with the band to create visualizers for select tracks off the album. The talented artists whose work is represented in these videos include Miranda Burke on “Tights On My Boat,” Lucy Dyson on “Texas Man,” Cosima Elwes on “Everybody Loves You,” “For Her,” “Set Me Free,” and “Hope It’s Something Good,” and Paloma Grim, Sam Cutbush and Milly Constanti on “For Her.” The Chicks collaborated on the visualizers for “My Best Friend’s Weddings” and “Young Man.” The “For Her Alliance,” Creative Director is Seanne Farmer, Executive Produced by Natalie Maines, Emily Strayer and Martie Maguire and Produced by Mindi Pelletier. Watch the videos today via the The Chicks official YouTube Channel here.

To celebrate the album’s release, The Chicks appeared on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert last night for their debut performance of “March March.” The band also performed “Sleep At Night” for the first time this morning on the TODAY Show’s Summer Concert Series with a special performance of “Gaslighter” exclusive to The Chicks will end the day with a simultaneous YouTube and Twitter live Happy Hour, complete with a few surprise guest appearances.


  1. Gaslighter

  2. Sleep At Night

  3. Texas Man

  4. Everybody Loves You

  5. For Her

  6. March March.

  7. My Best Friend’s Weddings

  8. Tights On My Boat

  9. Julianna Calm Down

  10. Young Man

  11. Hope It’s Something Good

  12. Set Me Free

Earning universal recognition as the biggest-selling U.S. female band of all time, The Chicks have sold more than 30.5 million albums and are among an elite group of artists and the only female group to achieve multiple “diamond” selling (ten million copies) releases. Counting 13 GRAMMY Awards, six Billboard Music Awards, four American Music Awards, and numerous Country Music Association Awards among many other accolades, their last record-breaking studio album, TAKING THE LONG WAY (2006), won five GRAMMY Awards including “Album of the Year,” “Record of the Year,” and “Song of the Year.”

Most recently, The Chicks collaborated with Taylor Swift on “Soon You’ll Get Better,” a track from Swift’s seventh studio album, Lover. The collaboration resulted in The Chicks returning to the Billboard Hot 100 Chart, their first appearance on the chart in 12 years.

Official Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram


iTunes | Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube | Amazon