Jack Savoretti ‘Singing To Strangers’ Special Edition Out December 6th

New Instant Grat ‘Christmas Morning’ Out Now

Includes New Single With Sigma ‘You And Me As One’

Currently On A Sold Out Winter UK Tour
Headlines Kew The Music 2020 – July 9th

As Jack Savoretti gears up to finish the biggest year of his career, he today announces a special edition of his Number 1 charting, third consecutive UK gold-certified album, ‘Singing To Strangers’ – out December 6th on BMG.

Jack finds himself marvelling at a marvellous year. Months of rapturously received shows across the world; a triumphant, sold-out Wembley Arena homecoming; collaborations with artists as diverse as Kylie, Mika and Sigma; and an album in ‘Singing To Strangers’ that is one of the best selling albums of the year, with sales fast approaching 150,000.

This is no three-b-sides-and-a-Live-in-Pompeii-version-of-the-big-single. Singing To Strangers: Special Edition features three brand new studio tracks, ‘Closer’ and ‘Waiting For The Sun’, plus a stunning original festive track ‘Christmas Morning’ – listen here.

Jack says of the poignant, strings-laden ballad which he wrote for his children; “ I wanted to reassure them that, even if I’m far away, I’ll be there on Christmas morning. I wanted them to have this song they could listen to every Christmas.”

It also includes the Radio 2 A-list smash ‘Youth & Love’ feat. Mika, ‘Music’s Too Sad Without You’ (Jack’s hit duet with Kylie Minogue); the stunning live performance of The Killers ‘Human’ with Ward Thomas from the SSE Arena, Wembley 2019, as well as ‘Candlelight’ from his Radio 2 Ken Bruce Piano Session and Jack’s collaboration with UK artist Sigma ‘You And Me As One’.

“I didn’t want this to feel like another album, nor just some outtakes,” he insists. “It has to feel like its own thing, and also be a step along the way to the next album. So that gives you some creative liberties. I want people to go: ‘Wait, what? He’s doing what with who now?’

Here, then, again, anew, is Jack Savoretti’s masterpiece, offering love and warmth and togetherness in cold and fractious times. He began the year singing to strangers. He’s ending it singing to friends – hundreds of thousands of them.


Jack is halfway through his sold out UK headline tour and plays the following UK dates, as well as headlining Kew The Music 2020 next summer:


Sat 9th                         CARDIFF, The Great Hall                                          SOLD OUT

Sun 10th                      ABERYSTWYTH, Arts Centre                                      SOLD OUT

Tue 12th                      BIRMINGHAM, Symphony Hall                                SOLD OUT

Thu 14th                       PERTH, Perth Concert Hall                                       SOLD OUT

Fri 15th                         EDINBURGH, Usher Hall                                            SOLD OUT

Sat 16th                       GLASGOW, Royal Concert Hall                              SOLD OUT

Mon 18th                     ABERDEEN, Music Hall                                              SOLD OUT

Tues 19th                     MANCHESTER, Bridgewater Hall                             SOLD OUT

Thurs 21st                     NEWCASTLE, O2 City Hall                                        SOLD OUT

Fri 22nd                        HULL, Bonus Arena                                                   SOLD OUT



Thu 9th                         Kew The Music 2020, Kew Gardens


‘Singing To Strangers’ Special Edition Track Listing:



  1. Candlelight
  2. Love Is On The Line
  3. Dying For Your Love
  4. Better Off Without Me
  5. What More Can I Do
  6. Singing To Strangers (Interlude)
  7. Youth And Love
  8. Touchy Situation
  9. Greatest Mistake
  10. Things I Thought I’d Never Do
  11. Going Home
  12. Symmetry
  13. Beginning Of Us
  14. Music’s Too Sad Without You (Live In Venice)
  15. Vedrai Vedrai / Oblivion (Live In Venice)

CD 2

  1. Waiting For The Sun
  2. Closer
  3. Christmas Morning
  4. Greatest Mistake (Edit)
  5. Youth & Love Feat. Mika
  6. Music’s Too Sad Without You (with Kylie Minogue)
  7. Human (with Ward Thomas – Live at the SSE Arena, Wembley)
  8. Things I Thought I’d Never Do (Live at the SSE Arena, Wembley)
  9. Candlelight (Ken Bruce Piano Session)
  10. You And Me As One (Sigma & Jack Savoretti)