John Bramwell Announces The Light Fantastic

New Album Released February 23rd 2024

Announces 5 Intimate Shows
Including Three Shows At London’s St Pancras Old Church

One of the country’s most underrated singer-songwriters, John Bramwell, returns to the fray with a remarkable new album The Light Fantastic, out February 23rd via Townsend Music.


Anyone who has heard John’s work with seminal Manchester band I Am Kloot, will be cheered by the news of this impending release. Nominated for a Mercury Prize in 2010 for their acclaimed Sky At Night album, I Am Kloot never quite received the widespread success their music deserved.


This new album is a masterclass in emotionally charged and melodically driven tunes for the adventurous. All 12 tracks were written by John except for ‘Nobody Left But You’ which he co-wrote with album producer Dave Fidler.


After both my Mum and Dad died, I started writing these songs to cheer myself up,” John admits with typical candour. “The themes are taken from my dreams at the time. Wake up and take whatever impression I had from what I could remember of my dream and write that.


Despite the sentiment, the songs are surprisingly uplifting. And will no doubt sound great live.


John Bramwell & The Full Harmonic will play the following shows next year. Tickets are on sale now.


Wed 21st London, St Pancras Old Church

Thurs 22nd London, St Pancras Old Church SOLD-OUT

Fri 23rd London, St Pancras Old Church SOLD-OUT

Sun 24th Bristol, Folk House

Thurs 29th Manchester, Stoller Hall SOLD-OUT


Stay tuned for further live announcements for spring & summer 2024.


Track Listing for The Light fantastic:

1 Leave No Traces 

2 A World Full Of Flowers

3 It’s Just You

4 The Light Fantastic

5 Here It Comes

6 A Sky Full Of Thunder And Lightning 

7 I Am The Sky

8 Days Go By

9 The Element Of Truth

10 I Feel Me 

11 Nobody Left But You

12 Illegalised


Pre-Order The Light Fantastic HERE