Tom Walker Brand New Single ‘Better Half Of Me’ Out Now ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ Deluxe Edition Out November 8th

11 Date UK Tour Sold Out

Debut Album Smashes 200,000 UK Album Sales

Without doubt Tom Walker has established himself as a major voice in music this year with his honesty and passion. His plaintive, acoustic driven new single ‘Better Half Of Me’, is as stunning and addictive as previous hits ‘Leave A Light On’ And ‘Just You And I’. All tracks feature on the special deluxe edition of his smash hit debut album ‘What A Time To Be Alive’, released November 8th on Relentless/Sony Music.

Written by Tom, along with UK songwriting powerhouse Joel Pott of Athlete, and Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, Jack Savoretti), and produced by Mark Ralph (Clean Bandit, Years & Years) and Cam Blackwood, ‘Better Half Of Me’ looks set to cement Tom Walker as one of the UK’s breakout global stars.

His stats are simply mind-blowing:


1.5 billion streams worldwide

7 million singles globally

1 million lps globally

200,000 lps UK

Leave A Light On Platinum in 15 countries

2 million UK Leave A Light On

1 million UK Just You & I


The special Deluxe Edition of ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ features four brand new songs, the previously unreleased single version of ‘Just You And I’ and the previously unreleased version of ‘Leave a Light On’ as featured in the Sony Bravia TV ad.

After a highly successful sold-out UK headline tour in April, and a summer of storming festival sets, he’s taken the leap into even bigger venues with ease, embarking on a sold out UK headline tour later this month, kicking off at London’s O2 Academy Brixton.



Thurs 24th                   London, O2 Academy Brixton



Fri 1st                          Liverpool, Olympia

Sat 2nd                      Cardiff, The Great Hall

Sun 3rd                       Norwich, The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA

Tues 5th                      Dublin, Olympia Theatre

Wed 6th                     Swindon, Oasis Centre

Fri 8th                         Sheffield, O2 Academy Sheffield

Sun 10th                     Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

Mon 11th                   Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow

Tues 12th                    Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse

Thurs 14th                   Birmingham, O2 Academy 1


What A Time To Be Alive Deluxe Edition Tracklisting:

  1. Angels
  2. Leave a Light On
  3. Not Giving In
  4. How Can You Sleep At Night?
  5. Now You’re Gone feat. Zara Larsson
  6. My Way
  7. Blessings
  8. Cry Out
  9. Dominoes
  10. Fade Away
  11. Just You And I (Acoustic)
  12. The Show
  13. Rudimental feat. Tom Walker – Walk Alone
  14. Better Half of Me
  15. Heartbeats
  16. Something to Believe In
  17. Be Myself
  18. All That Matters (Acoustic)
  19. Fly Away With Me
  20. Just You And I (Single Version)
  21. Leave a Light On (Sony Bravia Version)