Tom Walker

8 Date UK Spring 2019 Tour Debut Album ‘What a Time To Be Alive’ Out March 1st ‘Walk Alone’ Feat. Rudimental Out Now

Tom Walker has had a very good 2018. His ‘Leave A Light On’ was the hit of the summer and he performed a stunning version of it on Friday’s Standup To Cancer. His recent sold out UK tour included a triumphant show at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire and he’s just been awarded the prestigious ASCAP Vanguard Award for breakthrough artist.

And 2019 looks even bigger and brighter for this rising singer songwriter whose debut album ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ is released March 1st. Tom has just announced an 8 date UK tour next spring including a must see show at London’s Roundhouse May 1st.

The latest single to be unveiled from the album s an exciting collaboration with Rudimental, ‘Walk Alone’ and he joined them for a rendition of the track at a sold out Alexandra Palace on Saturday night.

Tom and his band have toured the world this year playing to over 800,000 people and play the following UK dates next spring:

April 2019
Tues 23rd  Nottingham, Rock City
Wed 24th  Newcastle, Newcastle University
Fri 26th   Glasgow, Barrowlands
Sat 27th   Manchester, Manchester Academy
Sun 28th  Bristol, O2 Academy
Tue 30th   Southampton, O2 Guildhall

May 2019
Wed 1st   London, The Roundhouse,  London,
Thurs 2nd  Cambridge, Cambridge Corn Exchange

Tickets on sale now.

The album title, ‘What a Time To Be Alive’, is taken from one of Tom’s best-loved songs, ‘Blessings’, and is indicative of the hope and optimism that permeates this blistering 13 track collection of original songs written or co-written by Tom and sung in his unmistakable voice.

The album also contains his summer smash hit ‘Leave A Light On’ that has sold over 650,000 in the UK and 3 million worldwide, reaching #1 on iTunes in 19 countries including the UK and Top Ten in 39 countries. If any song illustrates the sense of community Tom promotes through his music – it’s this one.

Other than his clear musical talent, arguably what has drawn people to Tom is the sheer raw and honest quality his songs possess. While ‘Leave A Light On’ established Tom as a global breakout artist, his debut album ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ without doubt will solidify his growing reputation as one of the most exciting new artists working today.

‘What a Time To Be Alive’ tracklisting below:
1) Angels
2) Leave A Light On
3) Not Giving In
4) How Can You Sleep At Night?
5) Now You’re Gone feat Zara Larson
6) My Way
7) Blessings
8) Cry Out
9) Dominoes
10) Fade Away
11) Just You And I
12) The Show
13) Walk Alone Feat. Rudimental