‘Flea’ Track and Video

“You will be mine for eternity…”


So states St. Vincent with fiery resolve on ‘Flea’, the second advance offering from the three-time GRAMMY winner’s rapidly approaching seventh full-length studio album, All Born Screaming, out April 26th via Total Pleasure Records in partnership with Virgin Music Group. 


Featuring St. Vincent on vocals and all instruments except drums and bass – handled respectively by Dave Grohl and Justin Meldal-Johnsen – ’Flea’ is raw desire made manifest atop a foundation of thundering grooves and searing guitar figures. Accompanied by a lyric video featuring behind the scenes footage from the All Born Screaming sessions, ‘Flea’ unveils another dimension of the album’s emotionally apocalyptic side one, following in the wake of of its predecessor ‘Broken Man’ – currently still amassing critical raves including:


“An absolute scorcher, Annie Clark’s new track is Sign o’ the Times-like in its mix of minimalism and menace.” – Sunday Times

‘‘Broken Man’ is an industrial menacing rock beast that sees Clark give an ominous intro to her new era as she prowls and warns: “On the street, I’m a king-sized killer – I can make your kingdom come”. NME


“Ruthlessly efficient, Dave Grohl-featuring monster ripper”The Guardian

“If this fiery track is anything to go by, we can expect plenty of self-reflection and thrashing guitars” – Daily Telegraph


“Brilliant… kinda like an industrial Prince that smolders and grooves before exploding into an almost Big Black inferno of sound.  Yes! It’s that good! – Louder Than War

“A future-blues rocker armed with a firecracker riff, snarling vocals and pummeling drums…that’s the good stuff” The New Cue


St. Vincent’s first self-produced record, All Born Screaming is an invitation to test the limits of what is possible–and to then keep going;  Brought to life with the aid of a highly curated roster of friends – Rachel Eckroth, Josh Freese, Dave Grohl, Mark Guiliana, Cate Le Bon, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa and David Ralicke – the album is an unadulterated expression of St. Vincent’s singular vision.


All Born Screaming was produced by St. Vincent and mixed by Cian Riordan. The album’s track listing is as follows:


Hell is Near


Broken Man


Big Time Nothing

Violent Times

The Power’s Out

Sweetest Fruit

So Many Planets 

All Born Screaming (featuring Cate Le Bon)


In other news, St. Vincent has announced an extensive slate of live dates, following in the wake of headlining shows in San Francisco and Napa, and festival appearances including Bottlerock and The Thing! Full list of dates HERE.

Watch this space for more touring news….