Kodaline – The Next Chapter New Album ‘Politics Of Living’ Out August 10th

New Single ‘Shed A Tear’ Impacts August 3rd

After playing to a sold out crowd of 21,000 fans at Dublin’s Malahide Castle last Friday night, Kodaline, announce the release of their eagerly anticipated new album ‘Politics Of living’ out August 10th on Sony Music. Their epic, gospel tinged new single ‘Shed A Tear’ impacts August 3rd.

‘Politics of Living’ sees Kodaline team up with some of the hottest production and writing talent imaginable including hitmaker supreme Steve Mac (‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran), pop guru Johnny Coffer (Rag’N’Bone Man, Beyonce), Jonas Jeberg (Dizzee Rascal, Kylie Minogue), Stephen Harris (Miles Kane, Kaiser Chiefs) as well as long-time collaborator Johnny McDaid (‘What About Us’ by Pink).

Their new sound germinated during sessions with Kygo two years ago on the global hit ‘Raging’, and was quickly followed by last summer’s radio mainstay ‘Brother’. Earlier this year saw the release of one of their best ever singles, ‘Follow Your Fire’, a slice of powerhouse pop, which showed the band are ready to cement their place amongst the UK’s best in 2018.

‘Follow Your Fire’ was playlisted at Radio 2, Radio X and Virgin with the band also performing the track on the One Show and Sunday Brunch. It is just one of many stunning new tracks on an album set to propel them onto an even bigger stage than past glories.

“It’s been a while since we released our second album”, says Steve Garrigan. “But we felt we needed to take the time to make sure this was the best album we could make! We are so happy with it and can’t wait for people to hear it!”

With a summer of festival performances including Isle Of Wight and TRNSMT, Kodaline head out on a slew of European and US dates this autumn with plans to play closer to home in early 2019.

‘Politics Of living’ full tracklisting:

1.    Follow Your Fire
2.    Hide and Seek
3.    Angel
4.    Worth It
5.    Shed A Tear
6.    Head Held high
7.    Born Again
8.    I Wouldnt Be
9.    Don’t Come Around
10. Brother
11. Hell Froze Over
12. Temple Bar

This will be the first collection of new music since 2015’s Coming Up For Air, which went Gold in the UK. The band’s debut album, ‘In A Perfect World’ has sold over a million copies worldwide and imprinted itself on the nation’s consciousness with streaming figures well into the 100s of millions. On Vevo the band’s videos have had over 200 million views, and they have sold over a million singles.

Kodaline are – singer Steve Garrigan, guitarist Mark Prendergast, bassist Jason Boland and drummer Vinny May.